Devoret and Schoelkopf win the 2014 Fritz London Memorial Prize

March 7, 2014

Michel Devoret (F.W. Beinecke Professor of Applied Physics), Robert Schoelkopf (Sterling Professor of Applied Physics), John Martinis (UCSB) have won the 2014 Fritz London Memorial Prize, “in recognition of their fundamental and pioneering experimental advances in quantum control, quantum information processing and quantum optics with superconducting qubits and microwave photons.” The prize will be presented at the International Meeting of Low Temperature Physics LT27 in Buenos Aires, August 2014. Click here for further information.