Katherine Aidala (AP alumni) wins spring 2020 APS prize

February 7, 2020

Katherine Aidala, professor of physics at Mount Holyoke College (Yale AP alumni), has won the  2020 Prize for a Faculty Member for Research in an Undergraduate Institution from the American Physical Society. 

The prestigious award is given to a physicist whose research in an undergraduate setting has achieved wide recognition and contributed significantly to physics, and whose mentoring has contributed substantially to the professional development of undergraduate physics students. Read full article here.

By Christian Feuerstein